The place of the voice in the sound identity

In this podcast Lou Panchione interviews Laurent Pasquier, the regular French voice of Mickey Mouse, to find out more about the place of the voice in the sound identity.

:

Podcast script

Intro

A We Compoze creation. 

You never forgot your first love. Your clients shouldn't forget you either. I'm Lou Panchione and you're listening, Be Memorable the WE compoze podcast that tells you everything yes, absolutely everything about the powers of sound. We Compoze is a sound marketing agency and with our composer platform, we're finally making sound identity accessible.

Lou Panchione

Today, we have the pleasure to welcome in our studios Laurent Pasquier, comedian, actor, voice-over artist and animator, who is notably known for being the regular French voice of Mickey Mouse. Hello Laurent.

Laurent Pasquier

Hi Lou. Everything is fine, it's going very well. Thank you for inviting me to this beautiful studio. I'm very comfortable with my friends.

Lou Panchione

Great, that's nice. Could you tell us a little more about your career ? Why the voice over then?

Laurent Pasquier

Do you have three days? Is that long? No, I'm kidding. I'm going to go very, very quickly. I'm going to synthesize the thing. I come from the radio and then I went to Lyon where I was in charge of production for many years. But at the same time, I was doing café theater. I was at the École du Nombril du monde, a theater café with Thierry Buenafuente. It is from there that came out Florence Foresti, notably Cécile Giroud. Céline Iannuci. There are great actors who came out of the navel of the world, Café-Théâtre which was at the time also and which continues to be a school of theater. Then, well, I went to the nearby studios in Lyon to do my first voices and I was notably the voice for the waiters of Tintin and Snowy. I did Tintin, I think I was doing the Duponts and then I did TV commercials. And one thing leading to another, I left the radio and I found myself on castings, in particular for Mickey in Paris.
I got it, very happy to be part of the adventure for 20 years now. It is a happiness for me and a pride and a great responsibility because a great voice of thought, a great responsibility, it reminds you something, you?

Lou Panchione

Spiderman, Spiderman? Oh yes, no, I didn't have it there.

Laurent Pasquier

For references. And then? Do you know a little bit about the actor's path? I do dubbing, TV radio commercials, learning, but also shooting and also improvisation.

Lou Panchione

But then, you could say that you've moved on from the voiceover. So I would tell him how to explain a voice, a single, even a face. Since you became an actor too.

Laurent Pasquier

I'm leaning towards that now more and more because I've gained confidence and maturity. I've been working and working to be camera ready and it's working well. No one is complaining about it and I want to keep doing it. More and more.

Lou Panchione

It's OK, very good. We're going to concentrate on the voice and sound aspect since it's the reason why we didn't break much. Could you give us a little demo of the range of your voice? Maybe by saying be memorable in more ways than one. Free to choose which way one can be a little corporate, one a little more fun, one a little more monstrous. I don't know.

Laurent Pasquier

Yes, there are many directions. In fact, the great thing about voice is that you can go in a lot of different directions and it depends on the direction of the artistic director. You can say go ahead, do this to me. Whatever you want to do.

Lou Panchione

Laurent, I want you to be memorable, as if you were a little monster talking to his people.

Laurent Pasquier

A little monster who spoke to his people.

Lou Panchione

Yes.

Laurent Pasquier

Ladies and gentlemen, be memorable, we're counting on you because we little monsters are not very big.
Otherwise, there is the chief. Be memorable ladies and gentlemen.
Be, be memorable, be memorable too.

Lou Panchione

Oh, that's impressive.

Laurent Pasquier

And be memorable. This is more laid back, we're more into commercials.

Lou Panchione

Now I'm reassured when I hear you speak.

Laurent Pasquier

I'm trying to make you feel better. Yes, I am listening. In fact, I work like with a musical instrument. My strings are tuned, so to speak, to the production that I have to do. And so, if I have to be a little bit more directive, I can say hello and welcome to this e-learning on voice. Listen to me, here we go. It's a game, I'll give you that. But if I want to be a little more direct. Hello and welcome to this e-learning on voice. Today, we're more into journalism, etc., but it depends on the direction.

Lou Panchione

In fact, the me who listens to you, I am right in front of you and I have emotions in your different voices. As for the parenthesis, I'm still sensitive so I catch on very quickly. Yes, but it's true that it's crazy how far it can go and especially the effect it has on the audience, on the person.

Laurent Pasquier

Of which you speak of sensitivity. I am a hypersensitive person, I may have a right brain like you. So it's not easy to manage because we have a lot of information and indeed we are hypersensitive. But as hypersensitive people, we are very very very generous and in fact, it is one of the first qualities of this job, it is generosity.

Lou Panchione

Because it takes a lot of energy to give voices like that.

Laurent Pasquier

It takes a lot. So when you are generous by nature, it's a pleasure. On the other hand, someone who is not generous, it costs him and that's where it's complicated. So we have to change his temperament a little bit so that he always gives us.

Lou Panchione

And you Laurent, are you generous by nature?

Laurent Pasquier

I think. Yes, yes, yes. Yes, that's what my family says, my friends say, that's it. Laurent, he gives. "Give, give, give" like Enrico, God will pay you back. Yes. I don't even wait for it to be given back to me. And above all, don't wait for anything.

Lou Panchione

But this is a real one. So that's the definition of being truly generous. Yes, not expecting anything in return.

Laurent Pasquier

That's it.

Lou Panchione

Laurent What are the important elements that need to be worked on in order to have an advertising voice? In fact.

Laurent Pasquier

If you want a commercial voice.

Lou Panchione

The breathing, the rhythm, the timbre, I don't know.

Laurent Pasquier

But above all, the game, Lou, the game, is what makes everything. In fact, we tend to say Oh well, I would like to be a voice-over actor. Yes, but first you have to be a voice-over actor because it requires acting. If you don't act, the emotions won't come through. So you have to be an actor and embody a character. If I want to put charm in my voice, I'll do everything to charm you. But I'm going to fit into the frame of a handsome guy. That is, when you're going to blindfold yourself. Oh yes, it's not Laurent, because I don't have an atypical physique, but when you listen to me, you say to yourself this guy must be very, very handsome. There are clients who say to me "Oh, I don't know how you are, but your voice is like this.
I tell them, well, just keep the voice, ma'am.

Lou Panchione

Well yes, but here it is, we had received Aurore during our first episode. Who is the co-founder of a voice dating application, you would have had a crazy success.

Laurent Pasquier

Maybe, I should start then. No, but it is the first quality Lou, the playing. And then we're going to work on the notes, we're going to work on the breathing, we're going to work on the articulation, the diction, we're going to work on the projection. All these criteria are going to intertwine. I call it Swiss clockwork.

Lou Panchione

It's accurate.

Laurent Pasquier

It's very, very precise. If something goes wrong, the voice doesn't communicate anymore.

Lou Panchione

So, can one become a voice actor without having taken lessons? Without, can we talk about a gift or is it really something that will be worked on?

Laurent Pasquier

Yes, I never took a class, so I'm going to say I had a gift. But then I often say that talent is work. There is no talent without work. If I, if I had the talent of the piano, if I don't play the piano, people wouldn't see that I have the talent of the piano. So you have to work, work. And then you say, ah yes, he has talent, but he worked the guy. He may be good at it, but above all, it's work.

Lou Panchione

And I feel like bouncing off of what I was told. So, to see what it could give, I'll play the game, I'll close my eyes. Can you talk to me, Laurent, as if you wanted to seduce me. Do you want a sentence? That's it. So I want to see if the emotion comes through. In fact, really. I really want to play the game because you're going to play.

Laurent Pasquier

It's difficult, it's troubling.

Lou Panchione

I close my eyes, I play the game.

Laurent Pasquier

Well Lou, I hope you waited up all night for me because here I am this morning and I'm going to walk into that kitchen and you're going to open your eyes and I'm going to be there. Open your eyes and it's me, it's Laurent. And that's it. But you can charm in other ways.

Lou Panchione

Oh yes, yes.

Laurent Pasquier

Hi Lou, it's me. It's much more natural, but it's more sincere.

Lou Panchione

Yes, it's true, we feel the sincerity more than in the version.

Laurent Pasquier

It depends on what we do. It depends where it goes, it depends on what channels it goes through. Of course, in the theater, we won't play at all. We don't play like this at all, we can do it. But more than that, it's more cinema, more radio, more radio soap opera, etc. There you go.

Lou Panchione

Are there any industries, sectors of activity that are more in demand of your voice?

Laurent Pasquier

So yes, for many years now I've been doing a lot of corporate films, corporate because I think my voice is not too deep and not too medium. And there, it reassures, it is safe and it is sincere, technical. That and the e-learning. I do a lot of it, yes.

Lou Panchione

Yes, I've seen what's trending right now. Like how the voice can have an effect on a proof that it can have an effect. Soft stories to fall asleep, meditation, that kind of thing and I see that it's really getting democratized, that way to fall asleep. So the voice could have an effect on sleep.

Laurent Pasquier

It certainly has an effect. Of course, there, it is necessary to control well. To all the producers, they know. You have to choose your cast well and choose your actor well who is going to enter the application. Yes, I see from time to time apps on the App Store and all that talk about these sleep techniques with voices or even his meditation yoga.

Lou Panchione

And it seems to me that there have even been scientific studies that have been done to prove that there are sounds that put people to sleep. So I don't know in scientific terms what happens in the body at that moment, but it can put you to sleep.

Laurent Pasquier

Of course sounds of nature or musical sounds with instruments.

Lou Panchione

Laurent What place do you give to music in an advertisement?

Laurent Pasquier

Wow, the music, it has to match the voice completely. Sometimes, I'm a little disappointed by the mixes of some productions that put too much emphasis on the music or not enough on the music. It's really a middle ground that you have to find so that the voice really matches the music. It must be one, not two levels. There is not one stronger than the other. For me, there is no one-upmanship, that is to say that I must be stronger than the music. The music must be stronger than the voice. No, no, it is necessary that all that, that marries. And that, when we have that, we say that the mix is perfect. But then, you have to see with Jérémy. He'll tell you more about it because he knows the mixing business.

Lou Panchione

My last question would be how does voice impact advertising? Not the impact it has on people, but how does it impact the ad itself?

Laurent Pasquier

In fact, the voice is going to be the identity of the brand, that's why when you choose an actor for a brand, you keep him for a long time. Otherwise, if you keep changing people so much, if it's not the same voice, then I identify more with the brand. It changes their hearing habits and actually people's hearing habits are super important. Habit, it's very good to have habits. Very, very good.

Lou Panchione

It makes them feel better.

Laurent Pasquier

It reassures them, it reassures them, it motivates them.

Lou Panchione

It creates a bond, perhaps between them, for the brand, affection.

Laurent Pasquier

Absolutely. So I have some brands that I love, especially because they have a radio campaign, but because they have a logo that I like, where as soon as you change things a little bit, it becomes more complicated. That's why a track is a brand identity.

Lou Panchione

And an actor.

Laurent Pasquier

And an actor. That's why we don't change actors' voices very much. When you have a regular voice; Bruce Willis is an orphan, he will find a voice, Patrick Poivey is no longer there.

Lou Panchione

There was the French voice of Eva Longoria who I think died too.

Laurent Pasquier

Yes, it's been a bad year.

Lou Panchione

Yes, I think so.

Laurent Pasquier

Yes, yes.

Lou Panchione

But you are there and stronger than ever, more formidable than ever.

Laurent Pasquier

And yes I do sport

Lou Panchione

Yes, this is important.

Laurent Pasquier

Yes, I keep myself.

Lou Panchione

I'm going to choke.

Laurent Pasquier

Careful Lou, you're getting us..., ah no, stay with us.

Lou Panchione

Come on Laurent, one last one for the road. And then...

Laurent Pasquier

What do we drink?

Lou Panchione

Come on, a little whiskey. No? A little sentence, the one you want.

Laurent Pasquier

So I wish you a memorable, long life in the field of sound and I'll see you soon on the air, see you soon friends.

Lou Panchione

Thank you very much Laurent.  

Outro

A creation, We Compoze.

Photo Lou Panchione
Want to be memorable?
We are available for a call, a video, a coffee or just to listen to you 😉
Music video editing

Music for video editing

Music for video editingUnreasonable information of the day: our eyes see an average of 1,200 advertising messages. Now more than ever, brands need to differentiate themselves. But how do you stand out from the crowd? Even if you have a charter...

Dressing
21 Apr 22

How do I make a phone call?

How to make a phone call When a customer or prospect comes into contact with your brand, we talk about "touch points". The telephone hold is of course one of them, and not the least: the telephone is the most used channel for contacting customers...

La place de la voix dans l’identité sonore

Dans ce podcast Lou Panchione questionne Laurent Pasquier, la voix française régulière de Mickey Mouse pour en savoir plus sur la place de la voix dans l’identité sonore.

Script du podcast

Intro

Une création We Compoze. 

Tu n’as jamais oublié ton premier amour. Tes clients ne devraient pas t’oublier non plus. Je suis Lou Panchione et tu écoutes, Soyez mémorable le podcast de WE compoze qui te dit tout oui, absolument tout sur les pouvoirs du son. We Compoze est une agence de marketing sonore et avec notre plateforme de compositeur, on rend enfin accessible l’identité sonore.

Lou Panchione

Aujourd’hui, nous avons le plaisir de recevoir dans nos studios Laurent Pasquier, comédien, acteur, voix off et animateur, qui est notamment connu pour être la voix française régulière de Mickey Mouse. Bonjour Laurent.

Laurent Pasquier

Bonjour Lou. Tout va bien, ça va très bien. Merci de m’inviter dans ce studio magnifique. Suis très bien installé avec les copains.

Lou Panchione

Super, c’est gentil. Est ce que tu pourrais nous en dire un peu plus te présenter ta carrière ? Pourquoi la voix off alors ?

Laurent Pasquier

Est ce que tu as trois jours ? Est ce que c’est long ? Non, je rigole. Je vais aller très très vite. Je vais synthétiser le truc. Je viens de la radio et ensuite je suis monté à Lyon notamment où j’ai été responsable de production pendant de nombreuses années. Mais donc, en parallèle, je faisais du café théâtre. J’étais à l’ École du Nombril du monde, café théâtre avec Thierry Buenafuente. C’est de là que sont sortis Florence Foresti, nota mment Cécile Giroud. Céline Iannuci. Il y a de grands acteurs qui sont sortis du nombril du monde, Café-Théâtre qui était à l’époque aussi et qui continue d’être une école de théâtre. Ensuite, eh bien, je suis parti dans les studios avoisinants de Lyon pour faire mes premières voix et j’ai été notamment la voix pour des serveurs de Tintin et Milou notamment. J’ai fait Tintin, je crois que je faisais les Dupont et voilà, j’ai fait des pubs télé. Et de fil en aiguille, j’ai quitté la radio et je me suis retrouvé sur des castings, notamment pour celui de Mickey à Paris.
Je l’ai eu, très heureux de faire partie de l’aventure depuis maintenant 20 ans. C’est un bonheur pour moi et une fierté et une grande responsabilité car une grande voix de pensée, une grande responsabilité, ça vous rappelle quelque chose, vous ?

Lou Panchione

Spiderman, Spiderman ? Ah oui non, je l’avais pas là.

Laurent Pasquier

Pour les références. Et après ? Vous connaissez un peu le cheminement du comédien ? Je fais du doublage, de la pub TV radio, des learning, mais aussi des tournages et aussi de l’improvisation.

Lou Panchione

Mais du coup, on peut dire que tu es passé de la voix off. Donc je lui dirais comment expliquer une voix, une simple, voire un visage. Puisque tu es devenu acteur aussi.

Laurent Pasquier

Je tend vers ça maintenant de plus en plus car j’ai pris confiance en moi et j’ai pris de la maturité. J’ai travaillé et travaillé pour être fin prêt devant la caméra et ça fonctionne bien. Personne ne s’en plaint et je veux continuer là-dedans. De plus en plus.

Lou Panchione

C’est OK, très bien. Nous, on va quand même se concentrer sur l’aspect voix et sons puisque c’est quand même la raison de notre peu de casse. Est ce que tu pourrais nous faire une petite démo de l’étendue de ta voix ? Peut être en disant soyez mémorable de plusieurs manières. Libre à toi de choisir quelle voie une peut être un peu corporate, une un peu plus fun, un peu plus monstrueuse. Je ne sais pas.

Laurent Pasquier

Oui, il y a beaucoup de directions. En fait, ce qu’il y a de bien dans la voix, c’est qu’on peut partir dans plein de trucs et ça dépend de la direction de la directrice artistique. Tu peux me dire vas-y, fais moi ça. Ce que tu veux.

 Lou Panchione

Laurent, je veux que tu me dises soyez mémorable, comme si tu étais un petit monstre qui parlait à son peuple.

Laurent Pasquier

Un petit monstre qui parlait à son peuple.

Lou Panchione

Oui.

Laurent Pasquier

Mesdames, messieurs, soyez mémorable, on compte sur vous parce qu’on est pas bien gros nous les petits monstres.
Sinon, il y a le chef. Soyez mémorable messieurs mesdames.
Soyez, soyez mémorables, soyez mémorable aussi.

Lou Panchione

Oh, c’est impressionnant.

Laurent Pasquier

Et soyez mémorable. Ça, c’est plus posé, on est plus dans les pubs.

Lou Panchione

Là, je suis rassuré quand je t’entend parler.

Laurent Pasquier

Je fais en sorte de te rassurer. Oui, j’écoute. En fait, je travaille comme avec un instrument de musique. Mes cordes s’accordent, c’est le cas de le dire par rapport à la production que j’ai à faire. Et donc, si je dois être proche des gens un peu plus directif, je peux dire bonjour et bienvenue dans cet e-learning consacrée à la voix. Écoutez moi, c’est parti. C’est un jeu, j’accorde. Mais si je veux être un peu plus direct. Bonjour et bienvenue dans cet e-learning consacrée à la voix. Aujourd’hui, là on est plus dans le journalisme, etc mais ça dépend de la direction.

Lou Panchione

En fait, la moi qui t’écoute, je suis juste en face de toi et j’ai des émotions dans tes différentes voix. Pour la parenthèse, je suis quand même sensible doncje capte très vite. Oui, mais du coup, c’est vrai que c’est dingue comme l’étendue qu’elle peut avoir et surtout l’effet qu’elle a sur sur l’audience, sur la personne.

Laurent Pasquier

Dont tu parles de sensibilité. Moi je suis un hypersensible, j’ai peut être comme toi un cerveau droit. Voilà, et donc ce n’est pas simple à gérer parce qu’on a plein d’informations et en effet on est des hypersensibles. Mais en tant que hypersensibles, on est très très très généreux et en fait, c’est une des qualités premières de ce métier, c’est la générosité.

Lou Panchione

Parce que ça demande quand même une énergie, une énergie forte de donner des voix comme ça.

Laurent Pasquier

Ça demande beaucoup. Alors quand on est généreux de nature, c’est un plaisir. Par contre, quelqu’un qui n’est pas généreux, ça lui coûte et c’est là que c’est compliqué. Donc on est obligés de changer un petit peu son tempérament pour qu’il nous donne toujours.

Lou Panchione

Et toi Laurent, tu es généreux de nature ?

Laurent Pasquier

Je pense. Oui, oui, oui. Oui, c’est ce que dit ma famille, mes amis, voilà. Laurent, il donne. “Donnez, donnez, donnez » comme Enrico, Dieu vous le rendra. Oui. J’attends même pas que l’on me le rende. Et surtout ne rien attendre.

Lou Panchione

Mais ça, c’est un vrai. Du coup, c’est c’est ça à la définition d’être vraiment généreux. Eh oui, ne rien attendre en retour.

Laurent Pasquier

Voilà, c’est ça.

Lou Panchione

Laurent Quels sont les éléments importants qui sont à travailler pour avoir une voix pub ? En fait.

Laurent Pasquier

Si tu veux une voix pub.

Lou Panchione

La respiration, le rythme, le timbre, je sais pas.

Laurent Pasquier

Mais surtout le jeu, Lou, le jeu, c’est ce qui fait tout. En fait, on a tendance à dire Ah ben moi, je voudrais bien être voix off. Oui, mais avant tu dois être comédien voix off parce que ça demande du jeu. Si tu ne joues pas, les émotions ne passeront pas. Donc il faut être comédien et incarner un personnage. Si je veux mettre du charme dans ma voix, je vais tout faire pour, pour te charmer. Mais je vais rentrer dans le cadre d’un beau mec. C’est-à-dire quand tu vas te bander tes yeux. Ah oui c’est pas Laurent, parce que moi, j’ai pas un physique atypique, machin, mais quand tu vas m’écouter, tu te dis ce mec, il doit être très très beau. Il y a des clientes qui me disent “Oh, je ne sais pas comment vous êtes, mais votre voix, elle est comme ça.”
Je lui dis ben gardez que la voie, madame.

Lou Panchione

Bien oui, mais voilà, justement, on avait reçu Aurore lors de notre premier épisode. Qui est la cofondatrice d’une application de dating par la voix, vous auriez eu un succès dingue.

Laurent Pasquier

Peut être, faudrait que je m’y mette alors. Non, mais elle est donc la première qualité Lou, le jeu. Et après on va travailler les notes, on va travailler la respiration, on va travailler l’articulation, la diction, on va travailler la projection. Tous ces critères vont s’imbriquer. Moi, j’appelle ça de l’horlogerie suisse.

Lou Panchione

C’est précis.

Laurent Pasquier

C’est très très précis. S’il y a un élément qui déraille, la voix ne communique plus.

Lou Panchione

Donc, est ce qu’on peut devenir comédien voix sans avoir pris des cours ? Sans, est ce qu’on peut parler d’un don ou vraiment c’est quelque chose qui va se travailler ?

Laurent Pasquier

Oui, je n’ai jamais pris de cours, donc je vais dire que j’ai eu un don. Mais alors je dis souvent que le talent, c’est du travail. Il n’y a pas de talent sans travail. Si moi, si j’avais le talent du piano, si je ne joue pas de piano, on ne verrait pas que j’ai du talent de piano. Donc il faut travailler, travailler. Et après, on dit, ah oui, il a du talent, mais il a travaillé le gars. Il est peut être doué pour ça, mais avant tout, c’est le travail.

Lou Panchione

Et j’ai envie de rebondir sur ce qu’on me disait. Alors, pour voir ce que ça pourrait donner, je vais jouer le jeu, je vais fermer les yeux. Est ce que tu peux me parler, Laurent, comme si tu voulais me séduire. Tu veux une phrase ? Voilà. Alors j’ai envie de voir si l’émotion passe. En fait, vraiment. Je veux vraiment jouer le jeu parce que tu vas jouer.

Laurent Pasquier

C’est difficile, c’est troublant.

Lou Panchione

Allez je  ferme les yeux, je joue le jeu.

Laurent Pasquier

Est bien Lou, j’espère que tu m’as attendu toute la nuit car me voilà ce matin et je vais rentrer dans cette cuisine et tu vas ouvrir les yeux et je serai là. Ouvre les yeux et c’est moi, c’est Laurent. Voilà. Mais on peut charmer autrement.

Lou Panchione

Ah oui, oui.

Laurent Pasquier

Bonjour Lou, c’est moi. C’est beaucoup plus naturel, mais c’est plus sincère.

Lou Panchione

Oui, c’est vrai, on sent la sincérité plus que dans la version.

Laurent Pasquier

Ça dépend ce qu’on fait. Ça dépend ou ça va, ça dépend par quoi ça passe, par quels canaux, ça diffuse. Bien sûr, au théâtre, on ne va pas du tout jouer. On ne va pas du tout jouer comme ça, on peut le faire. Mais plus ça, c’est plus ciné, plus radio, plus feuilleton radiophonique, etc.. voilà.

Lou Panchione

Est ce qu’il y a des industries, des secteurs d’activité qui sont plus en demande de ta voix ?

Laurent Pasquier

Alors oui, oui, il y a depuis de nombreuses années maintenant je fais beaucoup de films institutionnels, corporate parce que je pense que ma voix n’est pas trop grave et pas trop médium. Et là, elle rassure, elle est sécuritaire et elle est sincère, technique. Voilà ça et les e-learning. J’en fais beaucoup, oui.

Lou Panchione

Oui, j’ai vu ce qui était très tendance en ce moment. Comme quoi la voix peut avoir un effet sur une preuve que ça peut avoir un effet. Les histoires douces pour s’endormir, la méditation, ce genre de choses et je vois que c’est vraiment en train de se démocratiser, ce moyen là pour s’endormir. Donc la voix pourrait avoir des effets sur le sommeil.

Laurent Pasquier

C’est sûr qu’elle a des effets. Bien sûr, là, il faut bien maîtriser. A tous les producteurs, ils savent. Il faut bien choisir son casting et bien choisir son comédien qui va entrer dans l’application. Oui, je vois passer de temps en temps des applis sur l’App Store et tout ça qui parle de ces techniques d’endormissement avec des voix ou même de son yoga de méditation.

Lou Panchione

Et il me semble même qu’il y a eu des études scientifiques qui ont été faites pour prouver qu’il y a des sons qui endorment. Alors je ne sais pas en terme de science ce qui se passe dans le corps à ce moment là, mais ça peut endormir.

Laurent Pasquier

Bien sûr des sons de la nature ou des sons musicaux avec des instruments.

Lou Panchione

Laurent Quelle place donnes tu à la musique dans une publicité ?

Laurent Pasquier

Wow ! Eh bien, la musique, elle doit se marier complètement à la voix. Parfois, je suis un peu déçu par les mixages de certaines productions qui mettent trop en avant la musique ou pas assez la musique. C’est vraiment un juste milieu qu’il faut trouver pour vraiment que la voix s’accorde à la musique. Ça doit faire qu’un, qu’il n’y ait pas deux niveaux. Il n’y a pas un plus fort que l’autre. Pour moi, il n’y a pas de surenchère, c’est à dire que moi, je dois être plus fort que la musique. La musique doit être plus forte que la voix. Non, non, il faut que tout ça, ça se marie. Et ça, quand on a ça, on dit que le mix est parfait. Mais bon, après, il faut voir avec Jérémy. Il en dira plus sur ça puisqu’il connaît le métier du mixage.

Lou Panchione

Ma dernière question, ce serait de quelle façon la voix impacte-t-elle la publicité ? Non pas l’impact qu’elle a sur les gens, mais de quelle façon est l’impact sur la pub en elle-même ?

Laurent Pasquier

En fait, la voix, ça va être l’identité de la marque, c’est à dire que c’est pour ça que quand on choisit un comédien pour une marque, on le garde longtemps. Sinon, si on n’arrête pas de changer les gens autant, si ce n’est pas la même voix, alors je m’identifie plus à la marque. Ça change leurs habitudes auditives et en fait, les habitudes auditives des gens c’est super important. L’habitude, c’est très bon d’avoir des habitudes. Très, très bon.

Lou Panchione

Ça les rassure.

Laurent Pasquier

Ça les rassure, ça les rassure, ça les motive.

Lou Panchione

Ça crée du lien, peut être entre eux, pour la marque, de l’affection.

Laurent Pasquier

Tout à fait. Alors moi, j’ai certaines marques que j’adore, particulièrement parce qu’ils ont une campagne radio, mais parce qu’ils ont un logo que j’aime bien, où dès qu’on change un peu les choses, ça devient plus compliqué. C’est pour ça qu’une voie, c’est l’identité d’une marque.

Lou Panchione

Et d’un acteur.

Laurent Pasquier

Et d’un acteur. C’est pour ça qu’on change très peu les voix des acteurs. Quand on a une voix attitrée; Bruce Willis est orphelin, il va retrouver une voix, voilà Patrick Poivey n’est plus là.

Lou Panchione

Il y a eu la voix française de Eva Longoria qui me semble qui est morte aussi.

Laurent Pasquier

Oui, ça a été une sale année.

Lou Panchione

Oui, j’ai l’impression.

Laurent Pasquier

Oui, oui.

Lou Panchione

Mais vous êtes là et plus fort que jamais, plus redoutable que jamais.

Laurent Pasquier

Et oui je fais du sport

Lou Panchione

Oui, c’est important.

Laurent Pasquier

Oui, je me conserve.

Lou Panchione

Je vais m’étouffer.

Laurent Pasquier

Attention Lou, vous êtes en train de nous…, ah non, restez avec nous.

Lou Panchione

Allez Laurent, une petite dernière pour la route. Et puis après…

Laurent Pasquier

De quoi, on boit quoi ?

Lou Panchione

Allez, un petit whisky. Non? Une petite phrase, celle que vous voulez.

Laurent Pasquier

Alors je souhaite à soyez mémorable, une longue vie dans le domaine sonore et je vous retrouve très prochainement sur les ondes, à très bientôt les amis.

Lou Panchione

Merci beaucoup Laurent.  

Outro

Une création, We Compoze.

Photo Lou Panchione
Envie d’être mémorable ? On est disponible pour un call, une visio, un café ou juste vous écouter 😉
Musique montage vidéo

La musique pour montage vidéo

La musique pour montage vidéoInfo déraisonnable du jours : nos yeux voient en moyenne 1 200 messages publicitaires. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, les marques ont besoin de se différencier. Mais comment sortir son épingle du jeu me direz-vous ? Même avec une charte...

Habillage
21 Avr 22
Visuel des podcasts we compoze

Comment bien communiquer en radio ?

Comment bien communiquer en radio ?Dans ce podcast Lou Panchione questionne Michel Collin, expert reconnu en publicité radio et marketing pour en savoir plus sur la bonne manière de communiquer en radio. Script du podcast Intro Une création We Compoze. Tu n'as...

Script podcast
31 Août 22